Get In Touch

Office of Research and Scholarship

Main Phone Number: 410-706-2619
Email Address: DL-nrsresearch@umaryland.edu


Office Staff

Ayamba Ayuk

Ayuk-Brown, Ayamba
Office Manager, RES
Address: 400A
Phone Number: 410-706-3424
ayamba.ayuk@umaryland.edu

Erik Barr, MS
Statistician, RES
Address: 402F
Phone Number: 410-706-2332
ebarr@umaryland.edu

Erika Friedmann

Erika Friedmann, PhD
Associate Dean of Research, RES
Address: 402A
Phone Number: 410-706-0659
friedmann@umaryland.edu

 

Casey Jackson, MS, CCRP
Research Quality Manager, RES
Address: 402D
Phone Number: 410-706-1611
casey.jackson@umaryland.edu

Steve Pease Steven Pease, MS
Assistant Dean, Research and Finance Administration, AS
Address: 505B
Phone Number: 410-706-1166
spease@umaryland.edu 
  Deb Taber
Research Project Coordinator, RES
Address: 402J
Phone Number: 410-706-4233
dtaber@umaryland.edu
Shijun Zhu, DrE, MS
Assistant Professor/Biostatistician, RES
Address: 402K
Phone Number: 410-706-2953
shijun.zhu@umaryland.edu

Center Directors

Biology and Behavior Across the Lifespan (BBAL) Organized Research Center
Eun-Shim Nahm, PhD, RN, FAAN
Co-Director, Biology and Behavior Across the Lifespan Organized Research Center
Address: 455C
410-706-4913
enahm@umaryland.edu
Co-Director, Biology and Behavior Across the Lifespan Organized Research Center
Address: 390D
410-706-5178
resnick@umaryland.edu
Susan Dorsey, PhD, RN, FAAN
Co-Director, Center to Advance Chronic Pain Research
Address: 727A
Phone Number: 410-706-7250
sdorsey@umaryland.edu
Center for Health Outcomes Research

Meg Johantgen, PhD, RN
Co-Director, Center of Excellence in Health Outcomes Research
Address: 404
Phone Number: 410-706-0520
Fax Number: 410-706-3289
johantgen@umaryland.edu

Carla Storr, ScD, MPH
Co-Director, Center for Health Outcomes Research
Address: 645C
Phone Number: 410-706-5540
cstorr@umaryland.edu