Alumni Association

Organized by the Class of 1895, the University of Maryland School of Nursing (UMSON) Alumni Association is the oldest continuously active nursing alumni association in the nation.

The purpose of the Alumni Association is to unite all UMSON graduates and to support the students and faculty in advancing UMSON and its mission. Members of the Alumni Association foster and promote the general welfare of UMSON; advocate for public and private support for the benefit of UMSON; and provide educational, charitable, and cultural activities for the benefit of UMSON alumni, students, and friends. Click here to read our bylaws.

As an all-inclusive membership organization, any person who has received a diploma or a degree from UMSON is automatically a member of the Alumni Association. There is no membership fee!

Executive Committee

  • Carmel A. McComiskey, DNP '10, MS '96, CRNP, FAANP, FAAN, President
  • Ruth Lee, DNP ’10, MS ’04, RN, President-Elect
  • Beth Ann Martucci, DNP '10, MS '99, BSN '96, Vice President
  • Hershaw N. Davis, Jr., MSN, BSN '09, RN, Communications Liaison
  • Diane Skojec, DNP '10, MS '01, BSN '00, RN, Member-at-Large


  • Barbara J. Alexander, MBA, BSN ’77, RN
  • Michelle Dawson, MS ’13, CRNP
  • Emily Deady, MGA, BSN '72
  • Kellie Deal, MS ’13, BSN ’07, RN, ACNP-BC
  • Emily Deitrick, BSN '68
  • Linda Jasek Dewberry, MS '11, BSN '84, RN
  • Tamara L. Hill, DNP '17, MS '10, CPNP-AC
  • Brian Hoffman, BSN ’14, RN
  • Joseph Kelly, PhD, MS '85, BSN ’77
  • Regina Leonard, BSN '12, RN
  • Tracie Morgan, DNP '10, RN
  • Malinda Peeples, MS '97, RN, CDE
  • Greg Raymond, MS '10, BSN '05, RN
  • Ann Roberts, BSN ’93
  • Constance Rose, MS '10, CRNPL
  • Carol R. Wade, DNP ’15, MS ’99, BSN ’93, RN, CRNP
  • Sophia Walker, MS '13, RN

Student Representatives

  • Lauren Daly, BSN Class of 2019 Representative
    President, Nursing Student Government Association
  • Rhianna Moyer, BSN Class of 2019 Representative
    Co-President, University of Maryland Association of Nursing Students
  • Niki Papageorgopoulos, MS Class of 2019 Representative
    President, Graduate Nurses Association
  • Alexandra Shepherd, BSN Class of 2019 Representative 
    Co-President, University of Maryland Association of Nursing Students 

View a list of past alumni association presidents.