Research & Scholarship

Office of Research and Scholarship

Main Phone Number: 410-706-2619
Email Address: NRSResearch@umaryland.edu


Office Staff

Ayamba Ayuk

Ayamba Ayuk-Brown, MBA
Business Operations Manager
Address: 400A
Phone Number: 410-706-3424
ayamba.ayuk@umaryland.edu

Erika Friedmann

Erika Friedmann, PhD
Associate Dean of Research, RES
Address: 402A
Phone Number: 410-706-0659
friedmann@umaryland.edu

 

Merve Gurlu, MS
Statistician
Address: 402G
Phone Number: 410-706-2332
mgurlu@umaryland.edu

 

Casey Jackson, MS, CCRP
Research Quality Manager, RES
Address: 402D
Phone Number: 410-706-1611
casey.jackson@umaryland.edu

 

Tamara Jackson
Program Specialist
Address: 402B
Phone Number: 410-706-8091
tamara.jackson@umaryland.edu

Steve Pease Steven Pease, MS
Assistant Dean, Research and Finance Administration, AS
Address: 505B
Phone Number: 410-706-1166
spease@umaryland.edu 
  Deborah Taber, BA  
Research Project Coordinator, RES
Address: 402L
Phone Number: 410-706-4233
dtaber@umaryland.edu
Jadyn Stewart, MPS
Research Grants and Contracts Coordinator, RES
Address: Room 402F
Phone: 410-706-0769
jadyn.stewart@umaryland.edu
Shijun Zhu, PhD, DrE
Assistant Professor/Biostatistician, RES
Address: 402H
Phone Number: 410-706-2953
shijun.zhu@umaryland.edu

Center Directors

Biology and Behavior Across the Lifespan (BBAL) Organized Research Center
 

Jennifer Klinedinst, PhD, MPH, RN, FAHA
Co-Director, Biology and Behavior Across the Lifespan Organized Research Center
Address: 325B
Klinedinst@umaryland.edu

Co-Director, Biology and Behavior Across the Lifespan Organized Research Center
Address: 390D
410-706-5178
resnick@umaryland.edu
Susan Dorsey, PhD, RN, FAAN
Co-Director, Center to Advance Chronic Pain Research
Address: 727A
Phone Number: 410-706-7250
sdorsey@umaryland.edu
Center for Health Equity and Outcomes Research

Yolanda Ogbolu, PhD, CRNP-Neonatal, FNAP, FAAN 
Co-Director, Center for Health Outcomes Research
Address: 416C
Phone Number: 410-706-8198
Email: ogbolu@umaryland.edu 
 

Michael Lepore, PhD
Co-Director, Center for Health Outcomes Research
Address: Room 402K
Phone Number: 410-706-3794
mlepore@umaryland.edu