Contact Us

Office of Research and Scholarship

Main Phone Number: 410-706-2619
Email Address: nrs-research@umaryland.edu


Office Staff

 Erika Friedmann

Erika Friedmann, PhD
Associate Dean of Research
Address: 402A
Phone Number: 410-706-0659
friedmann@umaryland.edu

  Katie Holmes, MPH
Statistician, RES
Address: 402B
Phone Number: 410-706-2332
kholmes@umaryland.edu
Steve Pease Steven Pease, MS
Assistant Dean, Research and Finance Administration, AS
Address: 505B
Phone Number: 410-706-1166
spease@umaryland.edu
Jessica Rowe Jessica Rowe, MS, MA, CCRP
Research Quality Improvement Manager, RES
UMSON IRB Signatory/Departmental Reviewer
Address: 402D
Phone Number: 410-706-1611
jessica.rowe@umaryland.edu
  Lisa Vikell
Office Manager, RES
Address: 400A
Phone Number: 410-706-3424
vikell@umaryland.edu
Shijun Zhu, DrE, MS
Assistant Professor/Biostatistician, RES
Address: 402K
Phone Number: 410-706-2953
shijun.zhu@umaryland.edu

Center Directors

Biology and Behavior Across the Lifespan (BBAL) Organized Research Center
Eun-Shim Nahm, PhD, RN, FAAN
Co-Director, Biology and Behavior Across the Lifespan Organized Research Center
Address: 455C
410-706-4913
enahm@umaryland.edu
Co-Director, Biology and Behavior Across the Lifespan Organized Research Center
Address: 390D
410-706-5178
resnick@umaryland.edu
Susan Dorsey, PhD, RN, FAAN
Co-Director, Center to Advance Chronic Pain Research
Address: 727A
Phone Number: 410-706-7250
sdorsey@umaryland.edu
Center for Health Outcomes Research

Meg Johantgen, PhD, RN
Co-Director, Center of Excellence in Health Outcomes Research
Address: 404
Phone Number: 410-706-0520
Fax Number: 410-706-3289
johantgen@umaryland.edu

Carla Storr, ScD, MPH
Co-Director, Center for Health Outcomes Research
Address: 645C
Phone Number: 410-706-5540
cstorr@umaryland.edu