Program Chair

Barbara Van de Castle, DNP, APRN-CNS, RN-BC, OCN
Assistant Professor, University of Maryland School of Nursing
vandecastle@umaryland.edu

Committee Members

Marion Ball, EdD
Senior Advisor, Healthcare and Life Sciences Institute, IBM Research
Professor Emerita, Johns Hopkins University School of Nursing
marionball@us.ibm.com

Polun Chang, PhD, FIAHSI
Professor, National Yang-Ming University
President, Taiwan Medical Informatics A.
polunchang@126.com

Melinda Costin, LCHIME, CHCIO, FHIMSS, CPHIMS
Costin Associates, LLC
melinda@costin.org

Arpad Kelemen, PhD
Associate Professor, University of Maryland School of Nursing
kelemen@umaryland.edu

Mary Etta Mills, ScD, RN, NEA-BC, FAAN
Professor, University of Maryland School of Nursing
mmills@umaryland.edu

Eun-Shim Nahm, PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor and Program Director, Nursing Informatics, University of Maryland School of Nursing
enahm@umaryland.edu

Ernest Opoku-Agyemang, MA, MS, RN
Clinical Instructor, University of Maryland School of Nursing
eopoku@umaryland.edu

Ronald (Ron) J. Piscotty, Jr., PhD, RN-BC, FAMIA
Assistant Professor, University of Maryland School of Nursing
piscotty@umaryland.edu

Paula M. Procter RN, PGCE, MSc, SFHEA, FBCS, CITP, FIMIANI
Reader in Informatics and Telematics in Healthcare, Professional Lead for Long Term Conditions
Faculty of Health and Wellbeing, Sheffield Hallam University
p.procter@shu.ac.uk

Rhonda Schoville, PhD, MSBA, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor, University of Michigan School of Nursing
rhondas@med.umich.edu

Charlotte Seckman, PhD, RN-BC, CNE, FAAN
Associate Professor, University of Maryland School of Nursing
seckman@umaryland.edu

Toria Shaw, MSW
Senior Manager, Professional Development, HIMSS North America
tshaw@himss.org

Sonia Smith, BS
Program Specialist, University of Maryland School of Nursing
sonia.smith@umaryland.edu

Marisa L. Wilson, DNSc, MHSc, RN-BC, FAAN
Associate Professor and Specialty Track Coordinator, Nursing Informatics, University of Alabama at Birmingham School of Nursing
mwilsoa@comcast.net

Derrick L. Wyatt, MSc, RN-BC, CPHIMS, CMCN
Commander, US Public Health Service
Health Scientist Administrator, Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, US Department of Health and Human Services
derrick.wyatt@ahrq.hhs.gov

Teri Young, MSB, RN-BC
Senior Director & Chief of Clinical Informatics, University of Maryland Medical System
teri.young@umm.edu