Program Chair

Charlotte Seckman, PhD, RN-BC, CNE, FAAN
Associate Professor, Nursing Informatics
University of Maryland School of Nursing
seckman@umaryland.edu

Committee Members

Marion Ball, EdD
Senior Advisor, Healthcare and Life Sciences Institute
IBM Research, Professor Emerita
Johns Hopkins University School of Nursing
marionball@us.ibm.com

Arpad Kelemen, PhD
Associate Professor
University of Maryland School of Nursing
kelemen@umaryland.edu

Michelle Lardner, MS, RN-BC
Deputy CIO and Chief of Clinical Informatics
Department of Clinical Research Informatics
National Institutes of Health Clinical Center
michelle.lardner@nih.gov

Mary Etta Mills, ScD, RN, NEA-BC, FAAN
Professor
University of Maryland School of Nursing
mmills@umaryland.edu

Eun-Shim Nahm, PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor and Program Director, Nursing Informatics
University of Maryland School of Nursing
enahm@umaryland.edu

Ernest Opoku-Agyemang, MS, MA, RN
Clinical Instructor
University of Maryland School of Nursing
eopoku@umaryland.edu 

Judy Ozbolt, PhD, RN, FAAN, FACMI, FAIMBE
Professor Emerita
University of Maryland School of Nursing
judy.ozbolt@gmail.com

Ronald Piscotty Jr., PhD, RN-BC
Assistant Professor
University of Maryland School of Nursing
piscotty@umaryland.edu

Paula M. Procter RN, PGCE, MSc, SFHEA, FBCS
CITP, FIMIANI, Reader in Informatics and Telematics in Healthcare, Professional Lead for Long Term Conditions, Department of Nursing and Midwifery
Faculty of Health and Wellbeing
Sheffield Hallam University
P.Procter@shu.ac.uk

Virginia Saba, EdD, RN, FACMI, FAAN
Distinguished Scholar, Adjunct
Georgetown University
vsaba@att.net

Rhonda Schoville, PhD, MSBA, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Systems, Populations and Leadership
University of Michigan School of Nursing
rhondas@med.umich.edu

Sonia Smith, BS
Program Specialist, Professional Education
University of Maryland School of Nursing
sonia.smith@umaryland.edu

Max Topaz, PhD, RN, MA
Associate Professor
Columbia University
mt3315@columbia.edu

Cathi Whelchel, MHSA, BSN, RN, NEA-BC
Product Management/Clinical Director
McKesson
cathi.whelchel@mcKesson.com

Marisa L. Wilson, DNSc, MHSc, RN-BC, FAAN
Associate Professor and Specialty Track Coordinator
Nursing Informatics, University of Alabama at Birmingham School of Nursing
mwilsoa@comcast.net

Teri Young, MSB, RN-BC
Senior Directorand Chief of Clinical Informatics
University of Maryland Medical System
Teri.Young@umm.edu