Keynote Speaker

Jane Englebright, PhD, RN, CENP, FAAN
Chief Nurse Executive, Senior Vice President
HCA Healthcare

Jane Englebright, chief nurse executive and senior vice president, HCA Healthcare, leads 94,000 nurses across 184 hospitals and 130 ambulatory surgical centers in the United States and the United Kingdom. Englebright has led numerous knowledge-driven initiatives advancing patient safety and clinical improvements, such as barcode-enabled safety technologies and electronic documentation using a standard taxonomy to generate a data warehouse to guide evidence-based practice. She is known for her executive leadership with numerous presentations at national conferences, publications, and invitations to serve on national and international committees that address patient safety, information technology, and change management strategies. Englebright received her PhD in nursing from Texas Women’s University, and she is a Fellow in the American Academy of Nursing, where she serves on the Informatics and Technology Expert Panel and is currently the vice-chair of the Board of Directors of the Joint Commission.

Endnote Speaker

Patricia P. Sengstack, DNP, RN-BC, FAAN
Director, Nursing Informatics Specialty
Vanderbilt University School of Nursing
Nursing Informatics Executive
Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Patricia P. Sengstack, associate professor, Vanderbilt University School of Nursing, serves as the nursing informatics executive for the Vanderbilt University Medical Center. She is the former chief nursing informatics officer for the Bon Secours Health System and served for nine years as the chief of clinical informatics at the National Institutes of Health Clinical Center in Bethesda, Maryland. She earned a Doctor of Nursing Practice from Vanderbilt University and a Post Master's in Nursing Informatics from the University of Maryland School of Nursing. Sengstack is the past president of the American Nursing Informatics Association and authored the organization's position paper on addressing the safety of electronic health records. She served on the Office of the National Coordinator Health Information Technology Standards Committee, is a Fellow of the American Academy of Nursing (AAN), and is a member of AAN's Expert Panel on Informatics and Technology. She recently published a book: "Mastering Informatics: A Healthcare Handbook for Success."

Distinguished Lecturers

Jean D. Moody-Williams, MPP, RN
Acting Consortium Administrator
Consortium for Quality Improvement and Survey & Certification Operations
Deputy Director, Center for Clinical Standards and Quality
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services

Jean D. Moody-Williams is the acting consortium administrator for Quality Improvement and Survey and Certification Operations. This Consortium, in partnership with the Center for Clinical Standards and Quality (CCSQ), serves as the field leader for all quality, clinical, and medical science issues and policies for the Center for Medicare & Medicaid Services programs, as well as survey and certification. Moody-Williams is on assignment from CCSQ, where she serves as the deputy director. In this role she leads policy activities for quality measurement and health assessment, clinical standards, quality innovations models, and value based purchasing and public reporting programs for hospitals, physicians, and ambulatory settings. Moody-Williams received her Bachelor of Science in Nursing from Hampton University and a Masters of Public Policy and Management from University of Maryland, College Park.

Sheila A. Haas, PhD, RN, FAAN
Dean and Professor Emeritus
Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing
Loyola University Chicago
Nursing Research Consultant
Northwestern Memorial Hospital

Sheila A. Haas, dean and professor emeritus, Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing at Loyola University Chicago, is the nursing research consultant at Northwestern Memorial Hospital in Chicago. Haas’ research, publications, and consulting are in the areas of translational research and evidence-based practice, clinical ladders, work redesign and evaluation, differentiated practice, evidence-based practice, and nursing intensity systems. She has served on the Research Committees of American Academy of Ambulatory Care Nursing (AAACN) and the American Organization of Nurse Executives (AONE). She also served as an AAACN board member and president. She is past president of the National Federation of Specialty Nursing Organizations, and has served on the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC) Board of Directors and the Nursing Economic$ editorial board. Haas has received numerous awards, such as the Margaretta Madden Styles President’s Award from ANCC. Haas received a Bachelor of Science in Nursing from St. Louis University, a Master of Science in Nursing from Loyola University Chicago, and a doctorate from the University of Illinois at Chicago.