University of Maryland Association of Nursing Students (UMANS)

About Us

The University of Maryland Association of Nursing Students (UMANS) is the University of Maryland's chapter of the National Student Nurses’ Association (NSNA). UMANS members must be NSNA members and participate in UMANS events and fundraising to attend the NSNA annual convention.

Officers

 

Adele Hart, Co-President
2nd Semester BSN, graduating December 2015
Pre-nursing at University of Maryland
Hometown: Bel Air, MD
Achart123@gmail.com

 

Anne Giampietro, Co-Vice President
3rd Semester BSN, graduating May 2015
BS in Biological Sciences, University of Maryland, College Park
Hometown: Montgomery Village, MD
Anne.giampietro@umaryland.edu 

 

Lesley Amnott, Community Co-Chair
4th Semester BSN, graduating Fall 2014
BA in English, University of Mary Washington
Hometown: Flemington, NJ
lamnott@umaryland.edu

 

Amy Swoboda, Breakthrough to Nursing Co-Chair
3rd Semester BSN, graduating May 2015
BA in Biology, Smith College
Hometown: Bethesda, MD
amy.malhowski@umaryland.edu

Chantell Riley, Fundraising Co-Chair
4th Semester BSN, graduating December 2014
Associate of Science, Pre-nursing at Frederick Community College
Hometown: Frederick, MD
chantell.riley@umaryland.edu

 

Haena Cho, Breakthrough to Nursing Co-Chair
4th Semester BSN, graduating December 2014
BS in Biology and Psychology, University of Maryland, College Park
Hometown: North Potomac, MD
hcho27@umaryland.edu

 

Abaneh Ebangwese, Fundraising Co-Chair
2nd Semester BSN, graduating December 2015
BA in Public Health, University of Rochester
Hometown: Rochester, NY
aeangwe@umaryland.edu

 

Isabel Murdock, Recruitment/Retention Chair
4th Semester BSN, graduating Fall 2014
Hometown: Frederick, MD
imurdock@umaryland.edu

 

Linda Dicken, Co-Treasurer
3rd Semester BSN, graduating May 2015
Hometown: Adelphi, MD
ldicken@umaryland.edu

 

Laura Chase, Co-Secretary
2nd Semester BSN, graduating December 2015
Hometown: Derwood, MD
lchase@umaryland.edu

Events

Upcoming Events

There are currently no events for this period.

More events