Nurses for Global Health (NGH)

About Us

Our mission is to strengthen the engagement of the University of Maryland School of Nursing with the global health community by building collaborations, creating networks, and becoming a resource center for global health nursing opportunities. We support the School of Nursing's vision of creating a rich and vibrant working and learning environment, with a focus on expanding and sharing knowledge on global health issues.

Baltimore Location Officers

Obianuju (Obie) Chikwere, President
Third semester CNL, December 2016 Graduate
BS in Biology/Chemistry, Howard University
Nursing Interests: Intensive Care
Hobbies: Traveling and Cooking
obianuju.chikwere@umaryland.edu

Odunola (Ola) Adeyeye, Vice President
Third Semester CNL, December 2016 Graduate
BA in Microbiology, MS in Human Resource Management, Birmingham City University, United Kingdom
Nursing Interests: Shock Trauma, OR, Critical Care
Hobbies: Reading, Cooking, Baking
oadeyeye@umaryland.edu 

Yuhana Gidey, Secretary
Third semester CNL, December 2016 Graduate
BA in Psychology, The George Washington University
Nursing Interests: Adult Emergency Department, Psychiatric Unit
Hobbies: Watching Anime, Taking Walks in Nature
yuhana.gidey@umaryland.edu

Sarah Eisenstein, Treasurer
Third semester CNL, Spring 2017 Graduate
BA in Sociology, University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Nursing Interests: Neurology, Psychology
Hobbies: Travel, Languages, Gardening, Hiking, Yoga, Tea
seisenstein@umaryland.edu

Ugomma Nwachukwu, Marketing Chair
Second semester CNL, December 2017 Graduate
BA in Sociology and Biology, The George Washington University
Nursing Interests: Undecided
Hobbies: Traveling, Cooking, Interior Design, Dancing
ugomma@umaryland.edu

Kelechi (KC) Osuwa, Events Chair
Third semester CNL, December 2016 Graduate
BA in Health Administration, University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Nursing Interests: Undecided
Hobbies: Organizing Spaces, Running, Reading
kcosuwa@umaryland.edu

Raphael Oguariri, Events Co-Chair
Third semester CNL, December 2016 Graduate
BS in Zoology, MS in Zoology/Cellular Parasitology, University of Ibadan, Nigeria;
PhD in Zoology, University of Tuebingen, Germany
Nursing Interests: Intensive Care
Hobbies: Teaching, Socializing, Writing, Soccer, Cooking
roguariri@umaryland.edu

Shady Grove Location Officers

Alison Fowler, Co-President
Third semester BSN, December 2016 Graduate
Nursing Interests: Labor & Delivery, Hospice, Community Health
Hobbies: Crocheting, Hiking, Reading
alison.fowler@umaryland.edu

Jane Velugu, Co-President
Third semester BSN, December 2016 Graduate
Nursing Interests: Anesthesia/Critical Care
Hobbies: Playing with Animals, Baking, Reading
jvelugu@umaryland.edu

Claudia Raezer, Vice President
Third semester BSN, December 2016 Graduate
BS in Psychology/Second major in Chinese Language and Culture, College of William and Mary
Nursing Interests: Critical Care
Hobbies: Traveling, Swimming
clraezer@umaryland.edu

Daniela Ramirez, Treasurer
First semester BSN, December 2017 Graduate
Nursing Interests: OR
Hobbies: Reading, Traveling
drameriz890@gmail.com

Morgan Hamilton, Secretary 
First semester BSN, December 2017 Graduate
Nursing Interests: OR
Hobbies: Reading, Movies
mhamilton3@umaryland.edu

Roxanne Jaffe, Liaison
First semester BSN, December 2017 Graduate
Nursing Interest: Emergency 
Hobbies: Photography and TV
roxyjaffe@gmail.com

Events

Upcoming Events

There are currently no events for this period.

More events

Contact Us

Contact NGH officers at NGH@son.umaryland.edu