Graduate Nursing Association (GNA)

‌‌GNA 2015 Board

About Us

The purpose of the GNA is to advocate for all master's-level graduate nursing students through encouraging good fellowship, creating a sense of community, and facilitating communication between faculty, staff, and students at the University of Maryland School of Nursing (UMSON). GNA inspires professional growth by providing programs representative of fundamental and emerging trends in the field of nursing and promotes a dynamic and diverse student body dedicated to the highest quality of health care.

Officers

Athena Balanou headshot

Athena Balanou, President
Fourth Semester CNL, graduating May 2016
BS in Biology, University of Maryland, College Park
Hometown: Rockville, MD
abalanou@umaryland.edu

Fornia Ung headshot

Fornia Ung, Vice President
Fourth Semester CNL, graduating December 2016
BA in Germanic Studies, University of Claifornia, Los Angeles
Hometown: Long Beach, CA
fornia.ung@umaryland.edu

Kyle Forsburg headshot

Kyle Forsburg, Treasurer
Fourth Semester CNL, graduating December 2016
BS in Biology, Clarion University of Pennsylvania
Hometown: South Williamsport, PA
ktforsburg@umaryland.edu

Lauren Barry, Secretary
Fourth Semester CNL, graduating May 2016
BA in American Studies, University of Maryland, College Park
Hometown: Phoenix, MD
laurenbarry@umaryland.edu

Stephanie Jarvis, Social Chair
Fourth Semester CNL, graduating December 2016
BS in Biology, Loyola University Maryland
Hometown: Newtown, CT
sajarvis@umaryand.edu

Kimberly Weiner, Community Co-Chair
Fourth Semester CNL, graduating May 2016
BA in Radio, Television, and Film, California State University, Los Angeles
Hometown: Redondo Beach, CA
kweiner@umaryland.edu

Ugomma Nwachukwu

Ugomma Nwachukwu, Community Co-Chair
Second Semester CNL, graduating December 2017
BA in Sociology and Biology, The George Washington University
Hometown: Washington, DC
ugomma@umaryland.edu

  Mustafa Alrubaiee, GNSA Liaison
Fourth Semester CNL, graduating May 2016
B.D.S., Baghdad, Iraq
MS in National Security Strategy, National Defense University
Hometown: Baghdad, Iraq
moebaker@umaryland.edu
Bethany Brown headshot 

Bethany Brown, CNL Mentor Liaison
Fourth semester CNL, graduating May 2016
BS in Interdisciplinary Studies, Natural Science, Towson University
Hometown: Towson, MD
bbrown15@umaryland.edu

Sarah Keenan headshot 

Sarah Keenan, Mentor Program Liaison
Third Semester CNL, graduating December 2016
BS in Biology, Loyola University Maryland
Hometown: Baltimore, MD
skeenan@umaryland.edu

Sawyer Spurry headshot

Sawyer Spurry, USGA Primary Senator
Third Semester CNL, graduating December 2016
BS in Neurobiology & Physiology, University of Maryland, College Park
Hometown: Easton, MD
sspurry@umaryland.edu

Events

Upcoming Events

There are currently no events for this period.

More events

Resources

Contact Us

GNA officers can be reached via email at GNA@son.umaryland.edu.