Graduate Nursing Association (GNA)

‌‌Group Photo of 2016 GNA Leadership

About Us

The purpose of the GNA is to advocate for all master's-level graduate nursing students through encouraging good fellowship, creating a sense of community, and facilitating communication between faculty, staff, and students at the University of Maryland School of Nursing (UMSON). GNA inspires professional growth by providing programs representative of fundamental and emerging trends in the field of nursing and promotes a dynamic and diverse student body dedicated to the highest quality of health care.

Officers

GNA Ksoff

Danielle Kasoff, President
Third Semester CNL, graduating December 2017
BA in Women's Studies, University of Michigan
Hometown: Clarksville, MD
danielle.kasoff@umaryland.edu

GNA Bates

Keisha Bates, Vice President
Fourth Semester CNL, graduating May 2017
BA in Biology, Gustavus Adolphus College
Hometown: Elk River, MN
kbates@umaryland.edu

GNA Beeson

Liz Beeson, Treasurer
Third Semester CNL, graduating December 2017
BA in Biology; Global Studies Minor, University of Vermont
Hometown: Bucksport, ME
ebeeson@umaryland.edu

Sarah Becker, Secretary
Third Semester CNL, graduating December 2017
sbecker@umaryland.edu

GNA Whitcomb

Jasmine Whitcomb, Social Events Chair
Third Semester CNL, graduating December 2017
BS in Exercise Science and Kinesiology, Towson University
Hometown: Topeka, KS
jasmine.whitcomb@umaryland.edu

GNA Cohen

Sarah Cohen, Community Outreach Chair
Third Semester CNL, graduating December 2017
BA in Health Sciences and Judaic Studies, Hebrew Theological College
Hometown: Silver Spring, MD
sbcohen@umaryland.edu

GNA Wallace

Mary Wallace, Student Liaison
Fourth Semester CNL, graduating May 2017
BS in Psychology, James Madison University
Hometown: Annapolis, MD
mary.wallace@umaryland.edu

GNA Anyanwu

Chiemena Anyanwu, CNL Mentor Facilitator
Fourth Semester CNL, graduating May 2017
BS in Biology, minor in Psychology, The University of West Georgia
chiemena.anyanwu@umaryland.edu

GNA Forsburg

Kyle Forsburg, USGA Primary Senator
Fifth Semester CNL, graduating December 2016
BS in Biology, Clarion University of Pennsylvania
Hometown: South Williamsport, PA
ktforsburg@umaryland.edu

GNA Doran

Kelly Doran, PhD, RN, Faculty Advisor
Assistant Professor, FCH
kdoran@son.umaryland.edu

Events

Upcoming Events

There are currently no events for this period.

More events

Resources