Planning Committee

Co-Chairs:
Judy Ozbolt, PhD, RN, FAAN, FACMI, FAIMBE
Visiting Professor
University of Maryland School of Nursing
Ozbolt@son.umaryland.edu

Mary Etta Mills, RN, ScD, NEA-BC, FAAN
Professor
University of Maryland School of Nursing
mills@son.umaryland.edu

Members:
Marion J. Ball, EdD
IBM Senior Advisor Healthcare Informatics
marionball@us.ibm.com

Kathleen G. Charters, PhD, RN, CPHIMS
Nursing Consultant
Defense Health Agency
Kathleen.charters@dha.mil

Melinda Costin, FCHIME, CHCIO, FHIMSS, CPHIMS
Vice President & CEO
JPS Health Network
mcostin@jpshealth.org

Patricia D. Franklin, PhD, RN
Director, Professional Education
Assistant Professor
University of Maryland School of Nursing
franklin@son.umaryland.edu

Patricia Dykes, PhD, FAAN, FACMI
Sr. Nurse Scientist
Program Director, Center for Patient Safety Research and Practice
Program Director, Center for Nursing Excellence
Brigham & Women's Hospital
pdykes@partners.org

Brian Gugerty, DNS, RN
CEO
GIC Informatics, LLC
Brian.gugerty@gicinformatics.com

Linda Keldsen, RN, MS, MBA-HC, CPHRM
Director, Veterans Health Education , Nursing Affiliations & HealtheVet
VA Maryland Health Care System
lkeldsen@umaryland.edu

Arpad Kelemen, PhD
Associate Professor
University of Maryland School of Nursing
Kelemen@son.umaryland.edu

Kathryn Lothschuetz Montgomery, PhD, RN, NEA-BC
Associate Dean and Associate Professor
University of Maryland School of Nursing
Montgomery@son.umaryland.edu

Euh-Shim Nahm, PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor
University of Maryland School of Nursing
enahm@son.umaryland.edu

Ernest Opoku-Agyemang, MA, MSN, RN
Clinical Instructor
University of Maryland School of Nursing
Opoku-agyemang@son.umayland.edu

Charlotte Seckman, PhD, RN-BC
Assistant Professor
University of Maryland School of Nursing
Seckman@son.umaryland.edu

Sonia Smith, BS
Program Coordinator
University of Maryland School of Nursing
ssmith@son.umaryland.edu

Catherine Whelchel, BSN, RN, MHSA, NEA-BC
Product Management/Clinical Director
McKesson
Cathi.welchel@mckesson.com

Marisa L. Wilson, DNSc, MHSc, CPHIMS, RN-BC
Assistant Professor
Johns Hopkins University
mwilson@jhu.edu