Leadership Team

The School of Nursing is led by the dean, Jane M. Kirschling, PhD, RN, FAAN. The dean provides vision and leadership in direction, coordination, integration, and balance of the School of Nursing's teaching, research, practice, and service missions. The dean reports directly to the University of Maryland president and is a member of the President's Cabinet.

  • Dean, Jane Kirschling
  • Associate Dean for Development and Alumni Relations, Laurette Hankins
  • Associate Dean for Research, Susan Dorsey
  • Associate Dean for Strategic Partnerships & Initiatives, Kathryn Montgomery
  • Assistant Dean for the Baccalaureate Program, Janice Hoffman
  • Assistant Dean for the Master's and DNP Programs, Jane Kapustin
  • Assistant Dean for the PhD Program, Meg Johantgen
  • Assistant Dean, Shady Grove, Rebecca Wiseman
  • Assistant Dean for Student & Academic Services, Marjorie Fass
  • Assistant Dean of Administrative Services, Walter Malecki
  • Chair, Department of Family and Community Health, Karen Kauffman
  • Chair, Department of Organizational Systems & Adult Health, Robin Newhouse
  • Chair, Faculty Council, Charlotte Seckman
  • Executive Director of Communications, Patricia Adams
  • Special Assistant to the Dean, Marie Brown